The Person List view displays all of the people that you have access to view. The people are grouped by company in alphabetical order. If your Access Role allows you to create people, you will see New and Edit buttons at the top of the list. To quickly edit a person, select the checkbox to the left of their name and click the Edit button. If your Access Role allows you to delete people, you will see a Delete button next to the Edit and New buttons.

person-list

If the Security Level on your Access Role is higher than the Security Level on a person's Access Role then you will see their role as a drop-down list. You can change their role by selecting a new value in the list. If the action was successful then a green check will display to the right of the person's role.

person-list-access-role

The Person Edit view allows users to modify a person's first and last name, username, email address, Joomla! password, company (if your Access Permissions allow), and access role (if your Access Permissions allow). You can also upload an image for the person, remove the current image, and add or remove assignees.

person-form

To upload a new image for the person, simply click the Upload link under the image on the right. A modal window will pop up where you can browse for the image to use. Once you find the image, click the Save button on the top right of the modal and your image will be applied to the person.

person-form-upload-picture

You should see the change right away. If you want to remove the image, simply click the Remove link below the image.

person-form-new-picture

If your Access Role allows you to assign users, you will see a Manage button to the right of Assignees on the form. Clicking this button will pop up the Assign Users modal window.

person-form-assign-users

The list of users on the left of the window will be restricted by your Access Role. To assign a person you can either double-click the person's name in the list or select the person and click the arrow in the middle of the window. The user(s) will now appear in the right side of the window. Click Save to save your changes.

person-form-assigned-users

The list of assigned users will now show under Assignees.

person-form-assignees

The Person Overview displays the details about a person. You can click on their email address to send them an email with your mail client. If you have access to view the person's company, you will see their company name as a link. Clicking the company name will take you to the Company Overview for that company.

person-overview

If your Access Role allows you to create/edit people then you will see an Options drop-down list near the top of the page. Hovering over the drop-down list will reveal the Edit Person option which will take you to the form to edit the current person.

person-overview-dropdown

If anyone is assigned to the person, you will also see their names at the bottom of the details list. If you have access to view the assigned people then their names will be links. Clicking on an assignee will take you to the Person Overview for the assignee. If the person has an image set, it will display in the block to the left of the details.

person-overview-more

If there are assignees for the person, then there will be another link in the Options drop-down called Remind Assignees. Clicking this link will pop up the Remind modal where you can send a customized reminder email to the assignees.

person-overview-remind

By default, the Remind Users modal is pre-filled with the first email template for the item. You can customize the subject and body of the email or just click Send to use the default template.

person-overview-remind-modal